Welcome to Ashurst CE Primary School. PLACES NOW AVAILABLE FOR YEAR RECEPTION & KEY STAGE ONE. PLEASE CONTACT SCHOOL OFFICE IN THE FIRST INSTANCE. Information for Parents & Carers. Please see the 'Latest News' Area of the website (scroll down the page) for up-to-date information including the latest DfE and Local Authority Guidance and Information. regarding the Covid- 19 situation and education. For families in need please see the Community link for contact details of the West Sussex Communities Hub Apologies School Office Telephones are currently not working please contact us via email to office@ashurstcofe-pri.w-sussex.sch.uk


 from September 2021:
Mrs S Smith BA (Hons) RE & English, PGCE, DSL

EYFS & Key Stage 1 Teachers: 
Mrs T Clarke BA (Hons) Education & English, SEND Coordinator
Mrs A Andrews P/T)

Key Stage 2 Teachers: 
Mrs S Double (Y3/Y4) P/T 
Mrs K Sansbury P/T & Mrs S Uff (Y5/Y6) P/T

E-Learning & Network Manager/incl Staff & Pupils' Learning Support/
School Office Administrator & Premises
Mrs A Hedley BSc (Hons) Computing & Internet Technologies, DSL

Teaching Assistant FS/KS1/Y3&Y4
Miss O Kelsey 

SEND Support: 
Coordinator:  Mrs T Clarke

School Bursar/Office Administrator:
Mrs L Welstead

Visiting Private Music Tuition:
Mr D Smith (Flute)

Cleaning Company:

Education Area:
Ashurst School is in the Southern Area Education area of the Authority.


Designated Leads for the school are Mrs S Smith & Mrs A Hedley

Report Abuse - Please email Designated Safeguarding Leads directly on dsl@ashurstcofe-pri.w-sussex.sch.uk

Mrs Sarah Smith

Headteacher, Lead DSL

Mrs Tina Clarke

EYFS & KS1 Teacher, DSL, SEND Coordinator

Mrs Katy Sansbury

Y5 & Y6 Teacher P/T

Mrs Sue Uff

Y5 & Y6 Teacher P/T

Mrs Sally Double

Y3 & Y4 Teacher P/T

Mrs Andrea Andrews

Early Years Foundation Stage & KS1 Teacher P/T

Mrs Amanda Hedley

E-Learning & Network Manager, incl Staff & Pupils' Learning Support, School Office Administrator & Premises, DSL

Miss Olivia Kelsey

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Lindsey Welstead