from September 2020:

Mrs T Clarke BA (Hons) Education & English, DSL & Mrs S Smith BA (Hons) RE & English, PGCE, DSL

Key Stage 1 Teachers: (from September 2020)
Mrs T Clarke & Mrs A Andrews (pt)

Key Stage 2 Teachers:
Mrs S Smith & Mrs S Uff (pt) (Y3&Y4)
Mrs S Turner (Y5/Y6)
Mrs K Sansbury (Currently maternity Leave) 

E-Learning & Network Manager/incl Staff & Pupils' Learning Support/
School Office Administrator & Premises
Mrs A Hedley BSc (Hons) Computing & Internet Technologies, DSL

Teaching Assistant FS/KS1/Y3&Y4
Miss O Kelsey 

SEND Support: 
Co-ordinator:  Mrs T Clarke

School Bursar/Office Administrator:
Mrs P Ixer, AinstAM (DIP) LCCIQPS

Visiting Private Music Tuition:
Mr D Smith (Flute)

Cleaning Company:

Education Area:
Ashurst School is in the Southern Area Education area of the Authority.


Designated Leads for the school are Mrs T Clarke, Mrs A Hedley & Mrs S Smith.

Report Abuse - Please email Designated Safeguarding Leads directly on

  • Mrs Tina Clarke

    Co-Headteacher, EYFS & KS1 Teacher, DSL

  • Mrs Sarah Smith

    Co-Headteacher, Y3&Y4 Teacher, DSL

  • Mrs Sara Turner

    Y5 & Y6 Teacher

  • Mrs Sue Uff

    Y3 & Y4 Teacher P/T

  • Mrs Andrea Andrews

    Early Years Foundation Stage & KS1 Teacher P/T

  • Mrs Amanda Hedley

    E-Learning & Network Manager, incl Staff & Pupils' Learning Support, School Office Administrator & Premises, DSL

  • Mrs Penelope Ixer

    Bursar & School Office Administrator

  • Miss Olivia Kelsey

    Teaching Assistant